Books All Georgians Should Read

Authors of the Month: December

About Contact

Subscribe to our mailing list

:Bookmark Your Calendar:

YATL

The zanny, live talk show centered on Young Adult Literature and Authors YA authors is a monthly program featuring interviews, games, music, and shenanigans with bestselling and emerging authors. The program is hosted by Vania Stoyanova, and is sure to be fun for the young and young-at-heart!

Read More

SCBWI Gallery Show-Opening Reception

Celebrate the Decatur Arts Festival Art Walk with the Southern Breeze Chapter of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI) as they host their annual Gallery Show at the Decatur Library. The illustrations on display will be accompanied by a copy of book, or publication, in which the art appears. Featuring Local and Southern Illustrators, the show will run through June 30,...

Read More

Patti Callahan Henry with Mary Kay Andrews

We are delighted to bring together on our stage two New York Times bestselling authors, Patti Callahan Henry and Mary Kay Andrews. Patti Callahan Henry, the bestselling author of The Bookshop at Water’s End, will talk about her lush, heart-wrenching novel about the power of memory, the meaning of family, and learning to forgive, The Favorite Daughter. In ”The Favorite Daughter”, Lena Donohue experienced...

Read More

Lauren Willig

A brilliant, multigenerational saga in the tradition of “The Thorn Birds” and “North And South”, New York Times bestselling historical novelist Lauren Willig delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet, “The Summer Country”—a sweeping Victorian epic of lost love, lies, jealousy, and rebellion set in colonial Barbados. Lauren Willig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of historical fiction. Her...

Read More

Jean Kwok

The New York Times Bestselling author of ”Girl In Translation”and “Mambo in Chinatown” returns to the Georgia Center for the Book to discuss her new novel, “Searching for Sylvie Lee”. “Searching for Sylvie Lee” is a poignant and suspenseful drama that untangles the complicated ties binding three women—two sisters and their mother—in one Chinese immigrant family and explores what happens when the eldest...

Read More

Dani Shapiro

From the acclaimed, best-selling memoirist and novelist copies a memoir about the staggering family secret uncovered by a genealogy test: an exploration of the urgent ethical questions surrounding fertility treatments and DNA testing, and a profound inquiry of paternity, identity, and love. In the spring of 2016, through a genealogy website to which she had whimsically submitted her DNA for analysis, Dani Shapiro received the...

Read More

May Events

:Friday 24th:

SCBWI Gallery Show-Opening Reception

June Events

:Monday 3rd:

Patti Callahan Henry with Mary Kay Andrews

:Wednesday 5th:

Lauren Willig

:Thursday 27th:

Dani Shapiro

See our Full List of Events