Books All Georgians Should Read

Authors of the Month: December

About Contact

Subscribe to our mailing list

:Events:

Lauren Willig

Lauren Willig

Toco Hill- Avis G. Williams Library

June 5, 2019, 1:00 p.m.

A brilliant, multigenerational saga in the tradition of “The Thorn Birds” and “North And South”, New York Times bestselling historical novelist Lauren Willig delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet, “The Summer Country”—a sweeping Victorian epic of lost love, lies, jealousy, and rebellion set in colonial Barbados. Lauren Willig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of historical fiction. Her works include “The Other Daughter”, “The English Wife”, “The Forgotten Room” (co-written with Karen White and Beatriz Williams), and the RITA Award winning Pink Carnation series.